Bugz in the Interwebz

Mus’ be a turble ‘lectro-magnetic agitation in the Odic Field this morning, the interwebz is outta control, tumbling into vortices & stumbling into firewalls. I high-tailed it over here to the blog where @ least I can write something here & post it later, when the online ocean has calmed. I’ve had the blog for a few months now, but still don’t feel comfortable chewing over the details of my life as a flesh’n’blood, as opposed to this online version. I realized it’s ever been thus, and remembered an old poem from 20 yrs ago addressing this point — it’s posted right beneath this, titled: ‘STINKING REFRAIN.’

I’ll bet Edward Curtis ran into a lot of Natives who refused to be photographed for fear of losing their essential selves. That’s a bit how I feel writing online about myself; like sharing details of my mundane (yet miraculous) exisistence will somehow make me less real & more fabricated than I already am…..truth be told, it appalls & embarrasses me sometimes,the same way a flasher on the playground would, when people expose their fears & worries & deepest feelings on a public forum…..but probably, like George Constanza said: “It’s me, I know….it’s not you it’s me.”

About j. j. marino

As a creaky & cranky a-social agoraphobic anchorite, living in seclusion in the Great North Woods & keeping centered by the Power of the Written Word, a blog would seem to be a fat pitch in my strike zone.

Posted on April 14, 2012, in Uncategorized. Bookmark the permalink. Leave a comment.

Leave a Reply

