I’m Much Cooler Online

My button sez I’m much cooler online,

but I’m beginning to wonder if it’s true;

I’ve had just this week a helluva time

convincing some folks…. a coupla more than a few.

I tried to explain that I’m really  jerk,

that I’m dull-witted, boring & crude,

that I have more than my share of reprehensible quirks

and I’m often embroiled in a feud.

The me that you see online is a quack,

a forgery of the real inner ass;

I am, in fact, I tell them, a mulish old hack,

without scruple or a shadow of class.

 

Image

“Nay!”, they say, “surely you jest!

How could you be any worse

than you are online?!….you’re a pest,

you’re unfunny & you curse!”

I’ve been abused & scolded online this week,

chastised, un-friended & scorned….

perhaps I’ll quit being mild mannered & meek,

don’t say you haven’t been warned!

 

j.j. marino

About j. j. marino

As a creaky & cranky a-social agoraphobic anchorite, living in seclusion in the Great North Woods & keeping centered by the Power of the Written Word, a blog would seem to be a fat pitch in my strike zone.

Posted on March 6, 2012, in Uncategorized. Bookmark the permalink. 6 Comments.

  1. From a self-professed Geezer to a fellow Curmudgeon, well said.

  2. Always like to be of help so if you’re havinging difficulties in that re: I’ll be glad to be “of Ref” :
    ( I Kid. I kid. )
    Reading : “Idioms In The Bible Explained” so I sorta understand not being “understood” <g

  3. unleash the hounds of hell on them brutha!!

Leave a Reply

